The Handicap Competition

For the 2018/2019 season, your initial handicap will be the handicap you finished with at the end of last year's series. Below is a brief explanation of how the handicapping system works:

  • New competitors will be assigned a handicap after three events, and this handicap will then be applied to your first three runs, as well as following weeks.
  • Your handicap is intended to be the average by which your percentage falls short of 100, with averages calculated over at least three runs.
  • A handicap is adjusted each time someone competes in 3 events.  Basically a 50% weighting is given to your existing handicap, and a 50% weighting to the calculation based on your last 3 runs.  Your handicap is likely to go up or down slightly, or stay the same.
  • Like the scratch competition, the sum of the best 6 handicap scores for the season will count.
  • The handicap prize winners will come from people that did not win a prize in the “scratch” competition.

The table below are the handicaps which apply at the start of this summer's series.

Handicaps (Nov 2018)

First_Name Surname Class Club Current_Handicap
Brenton Race OM CC 1
Karen Blatchford OW NC 1
Kirsten Blake OW CC 2
Justin Stafford OM NC 4
Mark Schaefer OM CC 4
Melissa Robertson OW CC 6
Tom Joss OM CC 7
Ruth Gilbett OW NC 8
Asya Khristosova OW NC 9
Steven Roberts OM NC 10
Neil Prosser OM BF 11
Russell Blatchford OM NC 11
Nick Dent OM CC 13
Hilary Wood OW CC 16
Ian Jessup OM GO 16
Steve Flick OM BN 17
John Bulman OM GO 18
Warwick Selby OM GO 18
Martin Spink OM CC 20
Gordon Wilson OM BN 21
Georgina Macken OW CC 22
Luke Wilmott OM CC 22
Ross Barr OM GO 22
Andrew Goddard OM GO 23
Andrew Appleby OM CC 24
Justin Boyd OM NC 24
Colin Price OM CC 25
Julia Prudhoe OW CC 26
Shaun Martin OM CC 26
Bronwyn Stafford OW NC 27
Paul Prudhoe OM CC 27
Suzanne Bramford OW CC 27
Samuel Tsang OM CC 28
Lisa George OW CC 30
David Bowerman OM CC 31
Bionda Hiensch OW 32
Bryony Cox OW GO 34
Steve Dunlop OM WH 34
Sienna Archer OW 36
Kira Khristosova OW NC 37
Robyn Pallas OW CC 37
Elizabeth Bulman OW GO 38
Jim Forbes OM GO 40
Lachlan Harris OM CC 41
Andrew Gilbett OM NC 44
Tim Cox OM GO 44
Seven Blake OM CC 46
Elizabeth Bunn OW NC 47
Heiko Schaefer OM CC 47
Justin Goodwin OM NC 49
Terry Hunt OM CC 49
Dave Lotty OM UR 53
Zachary Goodwin OM NC 55
Dennis Sparling OM GO 58
Peter Newton OM NC 59
Thomas Bunn OM NC 61
Estella Harris OW CC 65
Gail Barr OW GO 68